The almighty buzzkill

So, be it online dating, or offline dating, it’s been quite an interesting year or two. I’ve met a dozen or so people, and they were very different from one another, but also, some people have amazing similarities.

I mean, I’ve met 3 people, who have told me they are aggressive people, like, they can get physically aggressive, and throw a punch or two, and offer severe emotional discomfort when they feel uncomfortable, or annoyed…

That’s just what you want to hear when you leave a long-term abusive relationship, right?

So, when someone does tell me that they are aggressive, that’s it, spark over– may as well pissed over the fire that was interested in touching you– because that’s it. Gone.

Perhaps it’s wrong of me to be put off by people like that, but at the same time, I would be an idiot to enter a relationship with someone who was impulsive, and aggressive in one bundle. I mean, fuck me– how do these people mate?

Aggressively punching their way into sex? I’m not quite sure. But, it’s not my cup of tea, so far so, I’ll give tea up for coffee completely if tea drinkers are the naughty flaunty fighters.

I mean, it’s not like I’m looking for someone perfect, just, sometimes, things put me off people.

More insecurities than a heroin addicted chimp will put me off. Sure, we all got them, insecurities up the arse, but there’s a limit; surely. I mean, I have a child already and call me a prick, an asshole, or a dick, but there’s the point of love and the point of looking for someone to dress you in the morning. #notacareranymore .

So, yeah, I’m full of sass tonight. I apologise in advance, but I’m  sure you wouldn’t believe my sincerity.

Other than insecurity central, which, don’t get me wrong, I have a few myself, but surely, gotta ask, even though a “bitch ain’t one” you gotta wonder what those 99 other problems are, for example.

Then you meet some people who just want to stay in the same place forever, which, isn’t a bad thing but I not for me. I want to see the world, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Germany, Tibet, Japan, China, and Canada. Probably many more I’d love to visit, but I’d settle for moving to a few and visiting the rest.

Now, by this point you must be thinking, “So why are you looking for someone if you know you’ll be leaving this place, and going abroad?” Can’t expect anyone to go abroad with me, right? That’s what you’re thinking.

Well, I’ve been disappointed enough by other people who promised me everything, to plan my life around anyone else other than myself, and my daughter. But no, you’re right, I would think about what the other person wants, if they wanted to visit a country, not on my list, and stay there, you’d bet I’d consider it. But, I’m not staying in a place where I’m pretty sure God is trying to drown the bloody place at this point.

Anyway, I’m not after extravagant, or expensive… Maybe I’m looking for someone who has that element of not giving up. Can’t be too hard to find, right?

But hey, other than dating, life is going crazy enough as it is. From hailstorms to gaming tournaments, from mini golf to steak of the art, and from writing a novel, to airing it on YouTube.

So, it’s not like I really have time for anything serious I suppose. Lately, the arguments with people I meet after a couple of weeks are enough to put me off altogether. That being said, I met someone lovely, but they’re not interested in going abroad, which is fine, but I think I’ll kick myself forever if I don’t take up this opportunity to see the world.

I should just stick to my plan. Maybe when I wake up in the morning, I’ll have the motivation and self-drive that I had before the horrid start to my academic year. I got one test out of the way today and observed a friend’s lesson. Now, I’ll be doing mine next week, and that will be scary yet exhilarating. I can’t wait!

Time to work on portfolios, See ya. Welcome to my dating life, it sucks right?

I might have to invest in one of those life pillows and be done with it.

I just want to ask everyone who reads this blog a simple question…

Do you know how annoying it is to have the song “You got a friend in me” stuck in your head?

I do, and now you can, too. Here:

 

One warning, hopefully, no one takes offence to anything I write here, most of my writing contains sporadic, spur-of-the-moment thinking. Have a nice evening!!

I can’t wait to go back to the gym after all this panic about assignments is over!

Leave a Reply

