Same Old, Same Old

You know, there are some days where I feel so sure about everything.

And then there are others where I feel… less so.

Lately, I’ve had more of the latter. In the midst of having too many portfolios to work on presently, I’ve hit a snag when it comes to meeting people as well. Being messed around is an understatement but recently I came across something called ghosting.

Ghosting, when someone feigns interest and then just deletes you from every form of media, and pretends like you don’t exist. That, lately, has been something that just seems awkward as fuck.

No idea about you guys, but I miss the days where people had the courage to just say “Sorry, but I’m no longer interested. Goodbye.” I mean, the common decency of today’s society is worsening and there’s very little you can do about it other than show people the right way to communicate.

The irony of it is that it’s helping me get to a place where I can successfully say that I don’t want another relationship. I just want it to be simple; me and my daughter.

Perhaps it sounds harsh, perhaps it doesn’t, but I’ve been on a sliding slope down, and very aware of this lately, so on that note, it’s time I jumped off the slide mid-way, and climbed back up the scaffolding. I’m tired of having the predictable ups and downs. Let’s get on with it, eh?

 

 

Leave a Reply

