Daily Prompt: Complicated

via Daily Prompt: Complicated

Complicated…

What is complicated?

Complicated is dangerous, though complicated is something that I would purport to be, I’m actually rather simple, but my thoughts can get complicated.

Perhaps it’s because I see things in different ways, or the fact that my brain refuses to switch off… All I know is that I make a lot of trouble for myself.

I’d recently had a conversation about my stubbornness. I argued with the girl and said it was important to me, also relating to the post: Stubbornness. Stubbornness isn’t the right word for it though. The right word for this is tenacity. Being tenacious is something that comes naturally to me, though as of late, there have been shifts of feeling tenacious, and then suddenly feel a lack of resolve, and almost feel like I’m drifting, and that feeling is hard to explain to the people around me, and lately, I’ve had arguments with people over it, because one minute I’m the nicest, most enthusiastic person around, and the next I’m moody, distant and not bothered.

The problem is, see, that I’m always bothered, always there, so I get this mixed feeling of worry how I will somehow annoy someone because of the way I am, and that even telling them that i experience these things, not being understood in that way and then getting assumed that I find everything easy to handle. Now, sure, from the outside view, you may think I have a firm grip on everything, but sometimes, I can’t walk outside without feeling my hands shake, so, arguments are the last thing I need, because I distance myself away from people so much so that I find it difficult letting them back in. Imagine me having a coat of armour around my body, and never taking it off. Every time I feel pushed into a corner it gets thicker, and thicker. Eventually, there’s very little of me that I let you see, however, I would want nothing more than someone to walk straight through it and dismantle the pieces.

That’s being complicated.

Leave a Reply

