Unceasing smiles

There are those small things throughout your day that really cheer you up. For me, yesterday, it was the fact that when my daughter got out of bed she said, “I love you Daddy, now can we have breakfast?” I laughed so much I almost fell out of bed. She made my day, ha-ha. It then kick-started my day when we left, and we spent the whole way there saying good morning to different people just because she wanted to.

When we got to Uni, and I said goodbye, she picked two flowers to show everyone and get them to smell them. She wanted to give them to the people there caring for her. I went to the gym, and worked out for an hour, though I forgot to eat  breakfast so I grew light-headed after an hour. It’s also difficult to exercise with hay-fever, yay for life.

After the gym, I came home and did some of my Spanish lesson. After about 1pm I had a video call with my Spanish ‘teacher’ ha-ha, and when she went to check her food I started singing, and I didn’t realise she had come back. She told me she didn’t believe that it was my voice… *sad face* and then asked me to keep singing. It was hilarious. We spent about three hours talking, and it was filled with mostly smiles and laughter. Now, I have only rapped since I had known her, I rarely ever sing. After listening to Shawn Mendes – Stitches a few times I knew the song. When singing, we had such a laugh it was a good memory to be reminded of.

After that, I picked up my little doughnut, and we bought some ice-cream, and went home. When I arrived home, I finished up my Spanish lesson, sat down with my daughter, and we had a chat about her day, and when it was bed-time I took her upstairs, and she wanted me to cuddle her in her bed. She hasn’t got a very big bed, so I had to lie on the floor and put my arm around her. Upon which, she started laughing and said, “Daddy, get off my bed, you’re too big.” Thank you daughter, thank you.

When I went downstairs, she fell asleep straight away, aside from minor dispute with a friend, my night went pretty well, but I wanted to just be alone, and that’s what I did. I watched three episodes of Orange is the New black, and I browsed the web for a bit. I wanted to play  game, but nothing is interesting me at the moment.

All good fun eh?

I think it’s important to think about the little things of your day, for without them, the day has less meaning.

Believe in yourself, for when you don’t, I will, for this is but one brick in a very long wall.

Leave a Reply

