A sighing smile

I’ve had quite a good day today. I still feel emotions from people who are close to me, but I’m pretty sure that is just the side effects of being empathetic. I really don’t mind though. I think I’ve managed to help someone today. Better than none.

On a separate note, I had breakfast with my friend who we talked about stuff, and seems she’s actually getting closer to letting me past her guard, which if she ever does, I’ll make sure not to screw up. It was nice when she said, “You shouldn’t say you’ll be there for me, because I’ll eventually believe it.” And this is an awesome quote, because it says so many things about a person. At the same time, it just makes me want to be there for her even more. Ha-ha.

I actually wanted to leave her something nice as she’s going soon, but all the personalised stuff would take longer to get here than the time she has, so for now, I’ll have to leave her with the words, ‘Believe in yourself, for when you don’t, I will.  Thomas”. The reason for the Thomas at the end is from a conversation we had today where she said it was my other name, so she could call me it whenever she wanted.

I’ll miss her.

Other than that, today has been quite fun. I met up with a friend who we had a nice chat and watched a movie, and then went for a drive. It was nice to meet her again.

So, all in all, I had a good day. I had a few more chats this evening, and ended the night on a good note.

Also, I like to think that you can make a mark on anyone with your words, better or for worse, so why not try and make it the best you can?

Leave a Reply

