Hopefulness

Good afternoon,

I’m pretty impressed with the way things have been going as of late, and even though I am not keeping up with the reading I’ve set for myself (social events, and distractions) I’ve kept up with the gym at least, except for tomorrow where I’m going paint balling for a day; we all need a break sometimes.

I had forgotten that this is my holiday, and have been enjoying myself a little since remembering. It’s been nice to know that friends still want to spend some time with me outside of university, too.

As for the physical side of this week, it’s been great, strength training and cardio have been more than enough to make my legs turn into jelly and to have me sulking around the world. I lost more than I thought over the last two weeks, I thought I had lost 3KG, when I’ve lost 5KG, so I’m now at 115KG, rather than 117KG. I started at 120KG for those who don’t know.

I know… well overweight but I hold it well, I think. Ha-ha. My aim is to get down to about 80KG. So, we’ll see how that goes.

So far, it’s going well, I guess? I have 3 months to lose the rest of the weight; I’ll be able to do it.

Other than that, Lucille I was a success on Tuesday. So many people read it, and I’ve had such  good feedback. I’ll be waiting for my friend Megan to further the story on Sunday, with her character. She’s writing from Lucille’s perspective. This can be found here: Megan’s blog. So, that’s all for today.

 

Leave a Reply

