Thoughts, and thoughts

Well, I’ve had quite an emotional-stretched day. I’ve had moments where I have been buzzing around like a bee, and at a high-point, where I had been happy. And others, where I had hit a slow moment and sulked.

Though, I had a short relationship it was fun, and regardless of whether or not it is for better, or for worse, I am not going to let things get me down. Regardless of that, I have some amazing people around me that are usually always there after a nudge, or two. I don’t often lean on anyone, or seek out help, but today it was nice to know that from a single message or two three or four people were ready to phone me and ask me about my day.

A while back, I wrote a post about the different kinds of love a person can have for the people around them, and sometimes it feels like they can cross over, because there are certain friends around me I feel a strong love for, and they’ve been really great over the past couple of months, and I haven’t a clue where I’d be without them.

It’s quite funny, as the one thinks she’s done nothing at all, yet I remember the first time she read a few negative posts on here; she came to my house, had a cry on my shoulder, then tried to slap me for not feeling that I could talk to her sooner about everything. I think, when it comes to situations like these, I’ll always remember people like her, and I’ll always remember her.

I have always had a problem with opening up to people, and for some reason, she just gets information out of me, and though it can get a little frustrating when she hounds me for information I know it comes from a good place, and that she wouldn’t be doing it if she didn’t care about me. It’s just a real pleasure to be around her while we can do, as she’s moving soon. Typical, always the people I like have to move away. Ha-ha.

Other than that, the one blonde, now red-haired woman in my life has been just as awesome, who came rushing to my aid today, and offered a 40 minute chat about things. It hasn’t been a hard break-up, as it was short… but I appreciate the effort just the same. Though, I need to be careful around the red-haired one, as she tries to look behind my smile, so much so, that she is becoming a mastermind of my moods. (I’m not that scary, honest.)

Furthermore, as for the friend I still seem to connect with, miles away, I’ve had a couple pleasant conversations with her that has brightened up my day, and I’m pretty sure it’s had the same effect for her. It’s been nice, and hopefully making some plans to meet up and reconnect, it’d be an amazing summer, I think!

Other than that, I’ll quite possibly feel more emotion over the next couple of days, as  it always takes me a while to get through them all but here we are.

Anyway, as for the reflection for my week. I’ve not done much… I suppose I’ve been brooding over things, whilst coming to a conclusion today and walking away from someone close. This is how I work, my mind is like a spider, and thoughts are my web. Some are intricate, and some are simple. But, never are my thoughts truly on the page. I’ve got to save that sweet stuff for my book. *winks*

 

 

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14909135/?claim=adqmt4r33zj”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

One thought on “Thoughts, and thoughts

  1. Don’t worry, if you start feeling down, paintball will cheer you up! And if that doesn’t work, we’ll have to keep dragging you out until you feel better 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

