Can’t get to know you quicker

This won’t be long-winded or an exasperated rant.

I went to a friend’s party on Saturday, and when it was at the point in the night where everyone was settling down, and relaxing we were all sitting on the sofa singing Disney songs (as if I didn’t get enough of that at home). Though, I remember when the people in the kitchen settled down a bit a girl I hadn’t really talked to at the party jumped between another person and I, and decided to cling to me because I’m always warm. Well, at least someone appreciates it, I don’t. Ha-ha. Well, when you end up staying up all night talking to that person, seeing the look in their eyes when they show genuine interest in you; it was refreshing and it was new.

It’s funny, really, because I’d sort of given up looking for anyone, and stopped looking, didn’t expect anything either, but we ended up spending the following day together, and the day after that so… who knows what it will lead to but it really is nice to talk to someone who seems genuinely interested in me, and is trying to figure me out, bless her.

After a good weekend, and not really sleeping for the last three days, I woke up this morning with a smile on my face and I’m ready to put in my all in this assignment this week. I’m a little disappointed in my work because my one assignment is double the required word count… so I hope they don’t ask me to change that. (I’m waiting a response) furthermore, I have an essay to write comparing two pieces of work, and another after that, but then I’m free.

So, lets mix English and history, by comparing the perspectives two books can take on  World War One. This should be fun… right?

Leave a Reply

