Monday morning blues

So, we’re here, again. Monday morning, blue as the sea, sort of.

After a really awesome weekend, I’ve come to a point where I’m at the low of it. It’s all good though as I can confirm this is the reason.

Helping someone Friday, having a pajama day with my daughter Saturday, and going to dinner with two friends Sunday. Then spending Sunday evening with my mum at the house. It has been great.

It has been nice to get to a point where I feel like things are improving, and though I woke up this morning with a real crappy feeling, worrying about finding a house, it has been interesting viewing them, and it has certainly been a distraction from my university work.

I have less than 30 days to find a new house, and so far all the houses I’ve viewed have been a little worse for wear. Saying that, at best. I’m supposed to be viewing one today but it has been taken off the website, but left on for another company. So, if I’ve not been told my viewing was cancelled, I will not be happy.

Other than that, I’m looking forward to my lessons today, and as much as it’s crazy to say, I’m sure I’ll be able to get rid of this slight cold with a bit of firm motivation.

Have a nice day everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

