Talk is cheap

Greetings,

I have had two assignments back over the last week. I am unhappy with the marks I have received. I have had two 2:1’s (61, and 66).

I would like to state that I am not ready to give up on a first yet.

I would like to pretend I’ve been serious, and trying hard since September. That would be lying. I have been distracted, side-tracked, and barricaded. I have no excuses. I believe we make our own demons, and our own mistakes.

I would like to add that this is a reminder to myself. I have made a promise to myself that I would stop letting myself get distracted. I am tired of coming second, third, or last in everything. I will get things done, and get them done right.

Such things are not easily done but I will try my best.

Peace out.

Leave a Reply

