Merry Christmas

This is a short post just to proclaim the festivities for this winter.

After going through Yule, the winter Solstice and finally Christmas. I wish everyone a Merry Christmas, may the peace be with you, and you, and even you.

I am glad to have this break, spending some time with my family. I can’t wait to see the look on my daughter’s face when all the presents show u under the tree. I guess Christmas is totally different when you’re the one waiting for someone to open the presents, as opposed to being the one given presents by people like your parents.

One thing is certain, Britain is feeling less up for Christmas, now than ever. When I walked down the street today I saw perhaps one in three houses that had decorations up, or enough for others to see. It is a little sad. That, combined with the lack of snow, and the strange amount of sun on Christmas eve is enough to throw you off the Christmas spirit.

Well,

nevermind.

Everyone, I hope you all have a lovely Christmas. I had a lovely chat with someone yesterday which really made me feel special. Bet she has no idea, too. Ah well.

I’ll not be writing another blog post until January, enjoy the silence!!

Leave a Reply

