My day, has had many faces

So,

This will quite possibly be a short post. I needed to get things off my chest, and away from my mind. Today, I will officially state that I no longer wish to try and understand people any more. I’ve had a nightmare of a day which twisted and turned.

I’ve had a pretty amazing weekend though, fair play. I met someone new and really enjoyed her company.

At the moment, I’m infuriated. Nothing much, just that. Annoyed, I’m sure I’ll wake up in the morning, back to normal, and carry on as always.

Well, this morning I received horrible news from my friend about a relative passing. My condolences are with you, sweetheart, and right after, I started my day with a mission to work as much as I could on the assignment I was working on.

Writing a series of notes on a book explaining the intertexts that the book is using. Yay – a frustrating piece of something. I began it with a pep in my step, a glint in my eye; then I found my kindle had been knocked against something in my back and the screen broke.

Yay~

Moving on, though my kindle was broke, I still tried to research the Odyssey, and managed to write about 600 words… out of 2,500. Not a bad start? ugh. Even more annoying.

It wasn’t so bad that my friend arrived and we had a chat, though a little distracting. Ha.

Then, found my lunch had spilled into my bag, even with the bag I put it in. (I fried fish, so you can hopefully understand my dismay.)

So, even more so, I met a friend who we had been getting along great, and then managed to somehow get into an argument with her too, and I won’t go into detail but the end result being…

  • I should just stop trying with people.
  • Perhaps, get some pets
  • Go live in a forest

I thought of giving up on people, probably won’t though. Too much of a pain in the ass.

Now I’m dealing with my daughter who has been ill, and decided to smear her snot over the window of a bus, and then try and hug her reflection. Also gave me a heart attack as it was the first day she was in pants, not nappies. Ha! Score: 1:0 to me. She managed to get home without soiling too. Good news. Yippee!

Anyway, all in all, I’ve had a day filled with ups and downs, a little too much for my taste.

I’ve been thinking, what is the point of reaching out to people when it only ever gets put back into my face. So I think I’ll just stop, for a while anyway. See how it goes, will probably write that on here too.

Other than that, roll on the rest of the year. A little tempted to try for a gap year… as there is so much drama and tension on the course right now, it’s hard to handle and not making me want to come in.

I’ll get through it though, I always do.

I hope you enjoyed the read, I guess.

Leave a Reply

