the Ying and Yang of my day.

Well, well well… We’re here again?

Here, at last?

Would you like an apple?

Maybe two.

Lets’ cut the crap.

***

My day has certainly been a mix of good and bad…

In fact…

I thoroughly enjoyed it! – I spent my morning working on an assignment at university, where I already had my coffee poured for me by Starbucks – though I didn’t actually show up for that… oops.

I wrote a poem about a shadow, and still somehow managed to link it to an apple. An Apple! I’ve started to hate them, those shiny little s****s. Ha-ha.

Though it was an interesting morning, I then ran around trying to figure out how the hell I was supposed to submit this. After being told by the tutor I had to go to block H… where no one was at, I asked myself the typical, “Who, what, where, how, when?”, and like a buffoon I worked myself into a sweat. Luckily enough I had my “Keep calm, and let Daniel handle it” T-shirt. I know right? ‘Amaze-balls’.

The afternoon begin with my very first work shopping experience, between peers and no tutors. I organised a room in the library where we discussed our poems, and gave each other feed back on improvements. I’d like to think it went well! – It did.

Brilliant, right? Students working together with… Students! I know, I amaze myself too sometimes. ‘Lol’.

Anyway, after that, I spent the afternoon with a lady-friend of mine. You know, the type of person that you connect with so much, you can’t help but smiling around. Though, to be fair, I’m sure she’s playing a little hard to get. I only say this, not out of confidence, (I’m not… that confident) but we spent about four hours around each other, where we went out with my daughter. I don’t think she stopped smiling once, and I’m pretty sure she skipped away.

It really set a smile on my face…

***

And for the fun bit. Every company seems to be after my backside at the moment charging me ridiculous bills for things I haven’t done. BT that ….amazing… company that just simply does not like anyone or anything and should be obliterated from the universe.. Ahem… tried to charge me £180 for an engineer they promised would be free, as I spent a month being charged for internet I could not use due to the previous tenant’s destructive powers.

Impressively enough I was also promised a voucher for £100 at Sainsbury’s. Still have yet to receive that either.

Also, I am stuck with my course tomorrow, and battling this company, and dealing with Argos over whether to stay in for the parcel to be delivered. I’m getting a dryer delivered.. *yippee*. Ahem. Anyway,

Aside from that, I’m sure I can actually go to bed with a smile, after an angry letter or two, simply because of the good stuff that happened throughout my day. I guess you find that there are certain people who make your day worth going through it.

And to end the night, I have prepared for my first party, as I have a weekend without my daughter… It is looking grand…

Also, when I put my daughter to bed, I asked her to get changed, and she stood at the top of the stairs, butt naked shouting, “Daddy, I poo’d” I love being a parent.

One thought on “the Ying and Yang of my day.

Leave a Reply

